Aiken Regional's Administration and Board of Governors


Matt Merrifield
Chief Operating Officer

Cynthia Long
Chief Financial Officer

Ginger Hawkins
Chief Nurse Officer  

Sharon Hagan
Administrative Director of Business Development and Physician Services

Paul Hanna
Administrative Director of Human Resources

Mary Jane Karnes
Administrative Director of Quality and Risk Management

Dannette Rowe
Chief Executive Officer, Aurora Pavilion Behavioral Health

Gennia Jennings
Market Manager, Aiken Professional Association

Eric Muhlbaier
Director of Patient Experience

Board of Governors

Chris Verenes
Chairman of the Board

Douglas Stahura, DO
Vice Chairman of the Board

James Boehner, MD

Kay Biermann Brohl
State of South Carolina - Ethics Commissioner

James Dillon, MD

Wayne Frei, MD
General Surgery

Ginger Hawkins, RN, CNO
Chief Nursing Officer, Aiken Regional Medical Centers

Thomas Hallman
Retired, University of South Carolina Aiken

Gerald Gordon, MD
Internal Medicine and Infectious Disease

Thomas P. Paxton, MD
Carolina Heart and Vascular Center

Donna Wesby
SRS Employee Association

Stuart MacVean
Savannah River Nuclear Solutions

Beverly Clyburn
Retired, Aiken City Council Member

Sean Alford
Aiken County Public School System